eupaster.blogg.se

Windows 98 usb pen drivers
Windows 98 usb pen drivers







  1. #Windows 98 usb pen drivers install
  2. #Windows 98 usb pen drivers drivers

Then I would camp on Dell's Tech until they came up with a workable solution. I would read EVERY post in this site on this subject and try them all. But I suspect there might be more than one version of Memory Key and what works for one, may not work for another. AND it worked for my Win_98SE Dell machine. The second method is using what looks somewhat like standard CDrom driver files and a USB driver. the quickest way, is if you have a computer that it works on already.

windows 98 usb pen drivers

#Windows 98 usb pen drivers install

I have an old computer with Win 98 SE and it would be handy to be able to use a usb flash drive. Wow, your looking for a driver for windows 98 to install USB pen drives. I've used this on a range of machines, from an old Slot 1 system to newer Athlon 64. Is the usb driver for Win 98 FE or Win 98 SE No mention of the Win 98 version on the download page. One is using what's known as DUSE driver system. This enables the use of USB flash drives in Windows 98. If not you can try to use a driver of a foreign drive. There are several ways folks are getting their USB CDroms, Hard Drives, and other drives to work in DOS.

#Windows 98 usb pen drivers drivers

For Windows 98 you get drivers with the drive. Best answer: According to Wikipedia: 'Windows 98 does not support generic USB mass storage devices out of the box a separate driver for each manufacturer's USB drive used on the machine must be installed.' However, I found this post, where a comment links to this unofficial generic USB driver. This page gives a good summary: USB DOS Ressources This one too: USB Bootdisk. This described my situation exactly, so I looked at the box my Memory Key came in and noticed that it also had the M-Systems identifier stamp, so I tried the web site and driver he referred to. Pen drive under Windows 98 and NT4 For MS-DOS there is a lot of USB stuff.

windows 98 usb pen drivers

These guys must be the new Dell memory key suppliers!""" The tip off was the M-Systems designation on the Memory Key box. Took hours of searching around but finally found the driver(s) I need and it actually works!!! Here is the link for the new driver(s): (please note: PenDrive does not require any drivers, apart from when running on Win 98). It worked on my new Dell with XP but not on our Compaq with Windows 98SE. If your USB Flash Drives stated 2.0 you should download the Version 2.0, if it doesn't stated 2.0 it should be Version 1.1. """just received a 64 Meg USB Flash Memory Key for X-mas. I too tried a couple of these web sites before I read about the one mentioned by Mike99999, who said:









Windows 98 usb pen drivers